8 years to forever


Screen Shot 2013-11-07 at 8.44.40 PM

It’s been three years since I saw you on our television. I can still clearly remember the day I saw your Bonamana music video on a music channel. Honestly, I didn’t want to be your fan because I was scared to fall in love with you. It would be hard for me to fall asleep every night thinking how much I love you, but cannot be mine and mine only. I was afraid by the thought of getting hurt over and over again. But somehow, I was not able to sustain myself and allowed my heart to just do its thing. Life is about taking risks because how would you know if it could bring happiness to you if you wouldn’t give it a try ? And to tell you the truth, I didn’t regret even a slightest bit. I was actually glad and grateful that I became a part of this wonderful fandom.

November 6, 2013
It’s been three years since I celebrated your anniversary for the very first time, and from that day on, I promised to believe in you no matter what circumstances may come our way. I promised to just hold on tightly to my sapphire blue light stick and wave it in the midst of dark blue sky. I promised to remember all the wonderful memories that I made because of you when I’m thinking of letting go. I promised to give you all my love and attention even though I knew that I will just forever be one of those people in the crowd, watching you from afar. Sometimes, it hurts, my heart aches when a thought of reality comes in my mind. However, there’s this tiny voice in my mind that says, “It is worth everything.”  No matter how much I get hurt, that is nothing compared to the happiness you bring into my life. When I look at you, I knew right away that there is something different that no other groups have. I love each and every one of you, from Jungsu to Henry. I love you from the bottom of my heart and I can and will do anything to put a smile on your faces. I will serve as your wings and no matter how far that star is, I will never get tired and give up just for you to get there. I promised to believe, because I am certain that you believe in us, too.

It’s been eight years since you debuted. I knew that you’ve been through many challenges, but you are still standing strong and sending us your delightful smiles.  You deserve all the awards you received for the past eight years. There is no doubt that you are worthy of the achievements you were able to get. And I strongly believe that there are still numerous awards that are waiting for you out there. I love you with all my heart. 

I just want to say that I will never stop supporting you. I will do my absolute best in order for you to climb the mountains that might come along the way. Even though you might fall sometimes, there are many hands that will help you to stand up once again. And I assure you that my hand is one of them. Baby, I will be here for you forever. I might not be here from the beginning but surely, I will stay beside you until the very end.

Picture credits: mahyuks @ tumblr

0 Responses to “8 years to forever”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Annyeong Haseyo! This is a fan blog that contains latest news, updates and translated entries about Super Junior.

You don't have to be an ELF from the beginning you just have to be an ELF until the end.

Calendar

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930